April Illustrations

As I mentioned in March’s Doodle Roundup, for April I’ve been making just one illustration a week, rather than doodling something every day. I wanted the chance to work on more than just individual figures, and to do something a bit more substantial. So here’s April’s four weekly illustrations, all based on the theme of Supervillains. Each one has their own ‘theme’ too, I guess. First was a Psychic-powered villain, next one is Elemental-powered, the third is Technology-powered, and the last is a Physically Strong villain. I’m pretty pleased with all of them, and they’ve been good practice with doing more with my Cintiq. I’m still working out how I like to colour digitally, so that’s a fun adventure.

Next month’s theme is Mermaids, because it’s Mer May again of course, and I’ve got some other cool work coming up for you all later this month, so keep an eye out!

2 comments

  1. Just a quote from Sgt Pepper track 4

    It’s getting better all the time
    Better, better, better
    It’s getting better all the time
    Better, better, better

    Like

Leave a Reply

