New Years Update

I should really have guessed that university would swamp me and I wouldn’t be able to update the blog regularly, but there we go. I’m on my January break now, and have some posts queued up for the rest of the month, and by then I should have some more work made to keep things rolling. Whether or not they’ll stay rolling in the next semester is a mystery. I hope to be able to post at least once a month anyway, even if weekly postings slip beyond me again.

At any rate, all my work from the previous semester is in, and now I’m nervously waiting for the results. Next semester is all self-defined work, and I’m still in the process of writing my proposal for it. So things should be a bit more fun, as I’ll just have briefs that I want to work on, and can enjoy a bit more.

Lastly, I’m also in the process of working on my portfolio, which may mean the site link for it will change, but I’ll make sure to post if it does, so anyone who’s interested can have a look. And my other, slightly more tentative plan, is to open up a shop soon, for selling prints and the like, as well as potentially putting up a few things on etsy. I have some leftover christmas cards I made to sell at the Winter Fair last year, and it would be nice to make more cards for other occasions and things like that. So, watch this space and that might be a thing that happens.

Happy New Year to everyone!

Leave a Reply

