Crime of Passion

full comp 1 w shadow

image 2

image 3

image4-3

A project I did for uni, based on locating a specific narrative in a specific place. Mine is set in Spain – based off the work I did in Seville – and follows the point of view of a husband finding his wife cheating on him and then things…escalating. We were only given the starting point of the affair, but were given three points of view to choose from – the spouse, the cheat and the lover.

This took a long time and I’m still not 100% about it, but it was a learning experience. Hard as it is, I now know I like the effect of combining drawn things with photographs, something I’m hoping to develop more in one of my other modules.

Leave a Reply

