Digital Collages

fairytale I

fairytale I

dark worship

dark worship

fairytale II

fairytale II

These three are some digital collages I made in one of my classes during first year. The brief was to use found imagery and textures to create a digital collage. Needless to say, I enjoyed myself immensely and looking back at them makes me want to look for more images and create more of them, especially more in the same vein as the first one. The textures are scanned from a pad of fancy collage paper I still haven’t used in real life because it’s so pretty I’m afraid to waste it.

Most of the images are either from the texture pad, or from various history books. The demonic face in the second collage is one of my own drawings from a fair while ago.

Leave a Reply

